top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNova Garnier

The game of life

The game of life... a beloved childhood game...the excitement and thrill of the unknown. What great adventures I had planned for a perfectly planned out life. The game made it seem so simple. I mean, you roll the dice, you get the car, the house, the career, the family and bam you’ve lived a fulfilled and happy life. Well, you can bet I was surprised when I found out it was all a load of BS! Welcome to my life. The road isn’t as straight as I thought, and there have been A LOT of bumps and potholes along the way so far, which over time, I have learned is all apart of it. For example, at the end of year 12, I thought I had it all. The boyfriend, the plans… I was going to marry this high school sweetheart, finish my degree, get a job, build a house, and have a family of my own by 25. Fast forward two years, I was failing uni, broke up with my boyfriend, and spiralling down a vortex of depression, clubbing and alcohol. It’s now been 5 years since I finished school and left my small hometown, and I can happily say I am not the same person I once was. I hope this blog brings you some form of inspiration, or at the very least, tells you what not to do! Which brings me to the coming blogs, let’s call them life lessons for now. At the end of the day, I’m still growing but I’ve come to realise, life truly is a blessing and we are so lucky to be alive. It’s 2020, shoot your shot! Be brave, be confident (even if you’re faking it, as the saying goes, fake it til’ you make it!). Love, Nova xo





140 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page