top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNova Garnier

Self-care.

Breathe. Big deep breath in... and breathe out. Once more, breathe in... and breathe out (repeat as many times as you feel necessary). Have you had enough water today? Are you getting enough sleep? Are you eating properly?


It's easy to forget to look after ourselves when we're busy focused on looking after everyone else. Self-care is easier said than done, trust me I know. Self-care comes in all different shapes and sizes. Sometimes self-care is soaking in a bath, putting a face mask on, and sipping on a nice cup of tea. Sometimes self-care looks like setting a schedule to get things done, breaking the day down into bite-size pieces so you're not overwhelmed. Self-care can be calling an old friend, it can be studying for a test, or even waking up to do a workout. It's an ongoing process and it takes time.


My self-care affirmation:

"I surrender to myself. I will listen to my body. I will listen to my mind. I will listen to my soul. I will not let my thoughts consume me."


We're all on journeys and have things happening in our lives that we can not control, so breathe, make sure you're taking care, and being kind to yourself. I hope today you find the strength to prioritise yourself and your well-being. Sending love and hugs always.


That's all for now. Thanks for looking after yourself.


Love,


Nova xo

Artwork credit: Rickiesha Deegan - Instagram @kieshdeigns (Go check her out!!!)

45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page