top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNova Garnier

Running out of time...

I feel like I'm running out of time. There is so much I want to achieve in this lifetime, to the point that I get so overwhelmed that I won't have enough time to do it all.


When I say this to anyone older than me, they usually laugh and say 'You've got your whole life ahead of you'. While I have only lived a 1/4 of my life so far, it feels like the next 60 years will be over with the blink of an eye. The last 5 years have flown by. Time is so precious. I just don't want to waste it.


If you had asked me 5 years ago, I never would have considered myself a planner. I was much more a go-with-the-wind, she'll be right, totally winging it kind of gal. In the last 2 years, I have become some sort of crazy planning lady! I have a planner for everything! A weekly, yearly, 5 year and 10 year planner. I am not saying I always stick to 'the plan' per se, there is wiggle room, but I think I just like to have some form of an idea about what I am going to do with my life. I know the plan will change, life is full of unexpected surprises. So with life throwing me curve balls and my occasional impulsive behaviour, it's sure to one hell of a ride.


I'm working on finding the balance between being spontaneous and being a fanatic planner. I am calling it being 'cautiously spontaneous'.


I want my life to be rich. I don't mean with money, I mean with memories. I want to live a life so filled with memories, purpose, and impact, that when it's my time to go, I leave some kind of mark on the sands of time. I may not be the next Eddie Mabo, Nelson Mandela, or some great revolutionary figure, but I would like to say I contributed to that brighter future we all dream of for future generations.


I guess what I'm trying to say is, let's not waste our time.


My advice - Be ambitious. Take a risk. The biggest limit to you achieving anything is yourself.


Thanks for reading.


Love,


Nova xo



84 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page