top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNova Garnier

I'm feeling 22!

I've been waiting since 2012 to be able to sing "I don't know about you, but I'm feeling twenty-two"!!!! Thank you Tay-Tay, my time has finally come around.


I think one of the best things about being in your early 20's, is having the opportunity to explore who you really are, and get a strong sense of your own identity. I'm still working out who I am and I'm growing everyday, but it's crazy to think about how much you thought you knew yourself in high school compared to who you are today. At this point in my life, I'm focusing on creating a life I want, something that aligns with every fibre of my being. I'm at such an exciting time in my life! Now's the time to make mistakes! To try something new and if it doesn't work out that's okay.


I've been reflecting a lot about my life in the last 10 years and all the turning points (the good, bad and ugly) so far that have made me who I am today. I think when the universe created me, it just knew I needed crazy curly hair to match my crazy curly character!


In this blog I wanted to do a little reflection on advice I wish my younger self was told, by myself, because to be honest if someone else told me I probably wouldn't have listened haha!


Advice to my 16 year old self: Don't ever let anyone pressure you into anything.

Advice to my 19 year old self: It's okay to let go. Everything happens for a reason and healing takes time.

Advice to my 22 year old self: Be apologetically yourself. You are worthy. You are unique. You are the main character in your own story.


And that's me signing off. I'm on my way to frozen margaritas and taco's!


Thanks for reading <3


Love,


Nova xo


72 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page