top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNova Garnier

1 year in the Top End 🐊📍

I talk a lot about time and how fast it goes. So I thought I’d take a minute to take a breather and talk about the great things about the NT.


The greats:

1) The dry season! You know when Bublé sang “It’s the most wonderful time of the year”, I’m pretty sure he was talking about the Territory during the dry.

2) Culture is strong.

3) It's like a big small town, which can be both a great and not so great thing...

4) The Territory is like its own country. Sometimes it feels like there no rules, no official laws and it's kind of a free for all.

5) Territory day. Whilst I didn't get to experience the full force of the day this year due to Covid, I'm looking forward to next year where I can LEGALLY buy and set off fireworks in the street (apologies in advance to all dog owners).

6) It's LEGAL to do 130km on the highway!!! You definitely get places faster. Sorry Mum.

7) There are markets around every bend.

8) I have made friends from not only around Aus, but around the world! I love how transient the Territory is.

9) So many hidden gems to find. Amazing swimming spots (minus the crocs...mostly)

10) It's only a 2 1/2 flight to the eastern states, rather than the long haul it is to get to Perth!

11) The sunsets.

12) I live in shorts, a singlet and thongs all year round. I don't even own a jumper haha!

13) Can always get a car park.

14) There's no such thing as a traffic jam!

15) There's real life cowboys here.....


It's a short list considering there's many more things I love about here, but I'm tired and it's late, so I'm signing off for the night.


As always, thanks for reading.


Love,


Nova xo


70 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page